Monday, June 6, 2016

[Review Tour] Wish List by Belinda Williams

Wish List
City Love #4
By: Belinda Williams 
Releasing May 26, 2016



Cate Harmon likes lists. While this may serve her well as a financial planner, her girlfriends think that creating a checklist for her ideal man is going a step too far. But she has one, and she’s sticking to it.

Cate has always dreamed of starting a family and settling down and yet she’s the only one of her close knit friendship group still unattached. But that doesn’t mean she’s going to lower her standards.

Enter Dave, a reformed bad boy with gorgeous hair and eyes the wrong color. Dave doesn’t tick any of the boxes on Cate’s list. It’s unthinkable that she would develop feelings for him, and yet … Cate finds herself being drawn to Dave in a way she’s never felt before.

Will Cate confront the reasons behind her list? Or will she risk losing a man who could be better than any list she could ever dream up?

This romance where opposites attract is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Link to Follow Tour:  

Goodreads Link: 

Goodreads Series Link:  

Buy Links:  
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes | GooglePlay | Momentum

My Review

I received a free copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review. 
This is the first book I've read by Belinda Williams and I must say that I loved it! I didn't read the others in the series, and honestly didn't realize it was a series until I started reading. But that didn't take anything away from this story at all.  I really love how Cate has a list (whether in her mind or actually written down) about what would make the perfect person for her. Honestly, my husband and I are quite different and I think it makes life so much better! But Cate thinks she has an idea of what she wants, until she meets Dave. While she really likes him, he doesn't meet her criteria, so she questions whether to move forward. Meanwhile, she meets another guy who does meet everything on her list. Needless to say, she has a difficult decision ahead of her! 

This story was really cute and I loved reading every bit of it. I really want to go back and read the others in the series, regardless of knowing how they turn out. Williams has a way with writing that really grabbed me and her characters are so fun. I would definitely recommend this book to any other romance fan! I had a hard time putting it down! 

About the Author
Belinda is a marketing communications specialist and copywriter who allowed an addiction to romance and chick-lit to get the better of her. She was named a top ten finalist in the Romance Writers of Australia Emerald Award in both 2013 and 2014.

Her other addictions include music and cars. Belinda’s eclectic music taste forms the foundation of many of her writing ideas and her healthy appreciation for fast cars means she would not so secretly love a Lamborghini. For now she’ll have to settle with her son’s Hot Wheels collection and writing hot male leads with sports cars.

Belinda lives in Sydney and blogs regularly about writing and reading at

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

(5 copies of THE BOYFRIEND SESSIONS, Book #1 City Love)


  1. Great review! Thank you for hosting WISH LIST today!

    Crystal, Tasty Book Tours

    1. Thanks for the opportunity! it was a fun read! (:

  2. This sounds like a really cute book and could be an interesting series. Thanks for sharing!

    1. It really was! I definitely recommend (: